Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Brownell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Brownell

4.8 out of 5 (52 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Susan Mtoubsi

Susan Mtoubsi

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, charismatic, and informed. Insurance makes me nervous but after discussing the details of my insurance coverage I didn’t feel skeptical or taken advantage of, which is how I normally feel with insurance agents. Instead after talking with Mike I felt confident in my decision in Safe Auto and choice in insurance agent. It was a pleasure meeting Mike and I look forward to our business relationship."
Profile photo of stephanie finn

stephanie finn

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful & took time with me! Would highly recommend"
Profile photo of Kyle Bryan

Kyle Bryan

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service and very easy to get ahold of."
Profile photo of candace Rogers

candace Rogers

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would love to thank Mike and Mason! Mason helped me get a better rate with State Farm! I left liberty mutual because of high rates so I’m truly thankful for the service at State Farm! Mason was very respectful, kind, and patient! I regret not coming here sooner! Thank you State Farm and Mason!!"
Profile photo of Mike Payne

Mike Payne

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Great rates!"
Profile photo of Rhonda Sue

Rhonda Sue

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people and have always been helpful any hour of the day or night!!! Wouldn’t change for nothing!!!"
Profile photo of Jamie Wilder

Jamie Wilder

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been my insurance agent for 5 years now and I cannot say enough great things about him and his staff. They are professional, honest, fair in pricing, and all around great people. I would recommend him to anyone!"
Profile photo of Ellie Knoll

Ellie Knoll

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so kind and friendly as soon as you walk in. They are so very helpful and are always welcoming you with a smile. I love always getting to talk to Mrs. Brownell whenever i go in, she's always greeting me with the sweetest smile. Adam, and Jake are also such amazing workers. They will give you the best of best service you will need. They all provide an excellent source of service to you and are great with providing the help you need."
Profile photo of Marla Smaltz-Walker

Marla Smaltz-Walker

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Brownell has been my insurance agent for MANY years. All of my insurance coverage (except health) is under his ever-diligent care. I know I can contact him whenever I have a need/concern/question."
Profile photo of Isaiah Sparks

Isaiah Sparks

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful!"
Profile photo of Leroy Moss

Leroy Moss

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The first word that comes to mind, is awesome. Mason and Mike have been a great team to work with. When my wife's and my house flooded they were quick to respond in our hour of need. Mason has been there for my wife and I whenever we had questions in regards to our home, motorcycle, and vehicle insurance. He is always quick to respond to phone calls. He goes above and beyond himself to assist us. Selfless service is what comes to mind when I describe Mason, Mike, and the whole office staff. Thank you for all you do. As I have moved forward with opening my new business, I decided to obtain business insurance with state farm. Keep up the great work. Thank you Mason and Mike. Leroy & Lake"
Profile photo of Jake Mccullough

Jake Mccullough

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Brownell has always been extremely helpful when it comes to knowing what is the best coverage for me. Always super honest and makes sure to answer any questions I may have."
Profile photo of Joe Tobin

Joe Tobin

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personal and professional service as always. This is why Mike has all my insurance and has for over 30 years. He doesn't sell any unnecessary products, truly looks out for his clients and understands their needs."
Profile photo of My Boi

My Boi

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place with some great people"
Profile photo of Bobbie Henry

Bobbie Henry

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is the most helpful insurance agent I have ever dealt with. He is honest and up front with everything. He actively looks for the best rates and coverage annually and is always looking out for the customer. Definitely a person who cares for the customer. If you have a claim he knows the right contractors to call so you get a quality repair. He is always available. We have been with him for over a decade. You will not find a better agent."
Profile photo of Taylor Latore

Taylor Latore

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a new resident to Lexington & I am beyond grateful that Mason Fowler went over every single detail/ coverage option that is available for my vehicle. I’ve had State Farm in Ohio but this team has your best interest at heart! I highly recommend Mason & this State Farm office. I have saved so much money & time because of their rate & understanding of my needs when it comes to my safety/vehicle!!"
Profile photo of Peyton Shinall

Peyton Shinall

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I reached out to Mason for a quote after having some not so good experiences with my previous insurance company. He made the whole experience so quick and easy! Not only was his customer service superb, but he also does an excellent job promoting the State Farm brand! I knew that he was the guy to go to before I knew I wanted to change companies."
Profile photo of Jessica Handorf

Jessica Handorf

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Fowler was so helpful and even made time for me to sit down and go over coverages with him in the office with no commitment necessary. He matched my policy from my other insurance provider and even gave me a better rate! He went above and beyond to make sure I felt comfortable about my decision. He also let me know to call him directly if I am ever in an accident and he will do the rest! I love having someone local who care take care of me now."
Profile photo of Tanner Skipper

Tanner Skipper

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Fowler is by far the best customer service I have seen in years not only did he make it easy setting up but he also went above an beyond an came to me on my busy schedule. To top things off he brought gifts for my daughter thank you so much"
Profile photo of Zach Linton

Zach Linton

January 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike provides excellence subject knowledge and will give you personalized advice. He is professional and his employees are great. Since switching over to State Farm with Mike, covering my insurance has been a breeze."
Profile photo of Ervin Wilson

Ervin Wilson

July 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good insurance to do business with"
Profile photo of Mona Vass

Mona Vass

December 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service!"
Profile photo of Madison Stiles

Madison Stiles

September 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm a month and it was a smooth and easy transition! Everyone is so attentive and kind!"
Profile photo of Todd McCullough

Todd McCullough

May 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great Service. Never had a problem and when I had to make a claim it was very easy and quite fast."
Profile photo of Jason Elmore

Jason Elmore

April 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always get an answer to my questions, always with a person never a 'push 2 for xyz'. Great with walking you though the process to help you understand the why's and how's. Continuous re-evaluation of policy without being asked; down in price, on my account due to no accidents. Highly recommended."