Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Brownell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Brownell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (64 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

TheArtistGrimm

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Great coverage! Katie is awesome!"

Emily Prantzalos

January 20, 2023

5  out of  5
"Mason Fowler is great, he's always friendly, very professional, and willing to help in any way he can. Highly recommend doing business with this office."

Stephen Martyn

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason Fowler spent hours with me this week. He helped me review what was lacking in my old policies and then got me set up with State Farm in what I consider to be much better policies. He was patient with me and highly competent in his work. He actually helped me to see a dangerous omission in my old policies that has now been corrected. Thank you Mason. You are a Godsend!"

Larry Hancock

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm for over 40 years, ending with Mike Brownell's office over the past 10+. All employees over the years as Mike has grown the company have been excellent and have given me excellent advise. The only reason I am moving on is moving out west. I can only hope can find as good a company as they have been in the past."

Johnson Garrison

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"great group of folks providing great care for the community."

Tyler Alexander

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adam Couch is the best gosh darn salesman and insurance helper I’ve ever seen. That man was bending over backwards for me to get a quote and answered any questions I ever had about insurance. He wakes up every morning excellent. Ain’t nobody better at the insurance game than him."

Heath Burton

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got call from Adam couch I believe last week about my home insurance. He was really nice and we had a great conversation and convinced me to come on in and get the ball rolling. There was another gentleman there as well I think his name was jacob who was also very nice and very helpful while me and Adam were discussing my new plan. Overall, I would recommend them if you need anything done. They really seem to care about your wellbeing."

Amy Taylor

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"This location is great! Adam, , was so very helpful. I’m a recent college graduate and am starting to figure out the ways of insurance. He helped me answer my lengthy list of questions, and made the billing and payment process very easy. I am a lot less stressed about everything now :) 10/10 would recommend this company, and hope you get to work with Adam!"

Jennifer Lakes

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been very satisfied with the service that Mike and his staff have provided."

PAMELA COUCH

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful staff in helping with our insurance needs."

Jacob Kirk

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason at mike brownells State Farm agency is by far the best insurance agent I have ever dealt with. Super professional, very friendly and can answer any question you have. Mason makes getting insurance easy and seamless, especially for todays day and age, does what I need or ask and doesn’t try to push anything on me 10/10 would recommend them!!"

Madelynn Thomas

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such an amazing office with very professional and friendly people. Adam and Jacob were very helpful."

Ellie Colclough

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike helped me start to settle my sister's account when she passed away this year. He was very kind and patient throughout the process. I came back after her house was sold and Adam and Jacob assisted me in closing the rest of the account. Thank you all for your support and making the process as easy as possible."

Cody Scales

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, trustworthy, and honest group of people. Work really well together to help answer any questions and solve any problems that come up. They are my go-to recommendation when people ask about insurance"

Susan Mtoubsi

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, charismatic, and informed. Insurance makes me nervous but after discussing the details of my insurance coverage I didn’t feel skeptical or taken advantage of, which is how I normally feel with insurance agents. Instead after talking with Mike I felt confident in my decision in Safe Auto and choice in insurance agent. It was a pleasure meeting Mike and I look forward to our business relationship."

stephanie finn

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful & took time with me! Would highly recommend"

Kyle Bryan

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service and very easy to get ahold of."

candace Rogers

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would love to thank Mike and Mason! Mason helped me get a better rate with State Farm! I left liberty mutual because of high rates so I’m truly thankful for the service at State Farm! Mason was very respectful, kind, and patient! I regret not coming here sooner! Thank you State Farm and Mason!!"

Mike Payne

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Great rates!"

Rhonda Sue

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people and have always been helpful any hour of the day or night!!! Wouldn’t change for nothing!!!"

Jamie Wilder

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been my insurance agent for 5 years now and I cannot say enough great things about him and his staff. They are professional, honest, fair in pricing, and all around great people. I would recommend him to anyone!"

Ellie Knoll

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so kind and friendly as soon as you walk in. They are so very helpful and are always welcoming you with a smile. I love always getting to talk to Mrs. Brownell whenever i go in, she's always greeting me with the sweetest smile. Adam, and Jake are also such amazing workers. They will give you the best of best service you will need. They all provide an excellent source of service to you and are great with providing the help you need."

Marla Smaltz-Walker

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Brownell has been my insurance agent for MANY years. All of my insurance coverage (except health) is under his ever-diligent care. I know I can contact him whenever I have a need/concern/question."

Isaiah Sparks

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful!"

Leroy Moss

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The first word that comes to mind, is awesome. Mason and Mike have been a great team to work with. When my wife's and my house flooded they were quick to respond in our hour of need. Mason has been there for my wife and I whenever we had questions in regards to our home, motorcycle, and vehicle insurance. He is always quick to respond to phone calls. He goes above and beyond himself to assist us. Selfless service is what comes to mind when I describe Mason, Mike, and the whole office staff. Thank you for all you do. As I have moved forward with opening my new business, I decided to obtain business insurance with state farm. Keep up the great work. Thank you Mason and Mike. Leroy & Lake"