Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Brownell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Brownell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Johnson Garrison

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"great group of folks providing great care for the community."

Tyler Alexander

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adam Couch is the best gosh darn salesman and insurance helper I’ve ever seen. That man was bending over backwards for me to get a quote and answered any questions I ever had about insurance. He wakes up every morning excellent. Ain’t nobody better at the insurance game than him."

Heath Burton

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got call from Adam couch I believe last week about my home insurance. He was really nice and we had a great conversation and convinced me to come on in and get the ball rolling. There was another gentleman there as well I think his name was jacob who was also very nice and very helpful while me and Adam were discussing my new plan. Overall, I would recommend them if you need anything done. They really seem to care about your wellbeing."

Amy Taylor

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"This location is great! Adam, , was so very helpful. I’m a recent college graduate and am starting to figure out the ways of insurance. He helped me answer my lengthy list of questions, and made the billing and payment process very easy. I am a lot less stressed about everything now :) 10/10 would recommend this company, and hope you get to work with Adam!"

Jennifer Lakes

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been very satisfied with the service that Mike and his staff have provided."

PAMELA COUCH

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful staff in helping with our insurance needs."

Jacob Kirk

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mason at mike brownells State Farm agency is by far the best insurance agent I have ever dealt with. Super professional, very friendly and can answer any question you have. Mason makes getting insurance easy and seamless, especially for todays day and age, does what I need or ask and doesn’t try to push anything on me 10/10 would recommend them!!"

Madelynn Thomas

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Such an amazing office with very professional and friendly people. Adam and Jacob were very helpful."

Ellie Colclough

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike helped me start to settle my sister's account when she passed away this year. He was very kind and patient throughout the process. I came back after her house was sold and Adam and Jacob assisted me in closing the rest of the account. Thank you all for your support and making the process as easy as possible."

Cody Scales

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, trustworthy, and honest group of people. Work really well together to help answer any questions and solve any problems that come up. They are my go-to recommendation when people ask about insurance"

Susan Mtoubsi

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional, charismatic, and informed. Insurance makes me nervous but after discussing the details of my insurance coverage I didn’t feel skeptical or taken advantage of, which is how I normally feel with insurance agents. Instead after talking with Mike I felt confident in my decision in Safe Auto and choice in insurance agent. It was a pleasure meeting Mike and I look forward to our business relationship."

stephanie finn

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful & took time with me! Would highly recommend"

Kyle Bryan

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Service and very easy to get ahold of."

candace Rogers

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would love to thank Mike and Mason! Mason helped me get a better rate with State Farm! I left liberty mutual because of high rates so I’m truly thankful for the service at State Farm! Mason was very respectful, kind, and patient! I regret not coming here sooner! Thank you State Farm and Mason!!"

Mike Payne

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Great rates!"

Rhonda Sue

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people and have always been helpful any hour of the day or night!!! Wouldn’t change for nothing!!!"

Jamie Wilder

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been my insurance agent for 5 years now and I cannot say enough great things about him and his staff. They are professional, honest, fair in pricing, and all around great people. I would recommend him to anyone!"

Ellie Knoll

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone is so kind and friendly as soon as you walk in. They are so very helpful and are always welcoming you with a smile. I love always getting to talk to Mrs. Brownell whenever i go in, she's always greeting me with the sweetest smile. Adam, and Jake are also such amazing workers. They will give you the best of best service you will need. They all provide an excellent source of service to you and are great with providing the help you need."

Marla Smaltz-Walker

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Brownell has been my insurance agent for MANY years. All of my insurance coverage (except health) is under his ever-diligent care. I know I can contact him whenever I have a need/concern/question."

Isaiah Sparks

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful!"

Leroy Moss

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"The first word that comes to mind, is awesome. Mason and Mike have been a great team to work with. When my wife's and my house flooded they were quick to respond in our hour of need. Mason has been there for my wife and I whenever we had questions in regards to our home, motorcycle, and vehicle insurance. He is always quick to respond to phone calls. He goes above and beyond himself to assist us. Selfless service is what comes to mind when I describe Mason, Mike, and the whole office staff. Thank you for all you do. As I have moved forward with opening my new business, I decided to obtain business insurance with state farm. Keep up the great work. Thank you Mason and Mike. Leroy & Lake"

Jake Mccullough

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike Brownell has always been extremely helpful when it comes to knowing what is the best coverage for me. Always super honest and makes sure to answer any questions I may have."

Joe Tobin

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personal and professional service as always. This is why Mike has all my insurance and has for over 30 years. He doesn't sell any unnecessary products, truly looks out for his clients and understands their needs."

My Boi

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place with some great people"

Bobbie Henry

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is the most helpful insurance agent I have ever dealt with. He is honest and up front with everything. He actively looks for the best rates and coverage annually and is always looking out for the customer. Definitely a person who cares for the customer. If you have a claim he knows the right contractors to call so you get a quality repair. He is always available. We have been with him for over a decade. You will not find a better agent."